Return to Headlines

LHS Announces 2021 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Congratulations to Lawrence High School (LHS) seniors Lina Chihoub and Chandru Vasudevan for being designated as Semifinalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship competition! Lina and Chandru are among 16,000 out of 1.5 million students who qualified as Semifinalists by taking the 2019 PSAT.

Semifinalists are designated on a state-representational basis - they are the highest scoring entrants in each state. Semifinalists can advance to Finalist standing in the competition by meeting high academic standards and all other requirements explained in the information provided to each Semifinalist. Finalists are announced in February and scholarship winners are notified in the spring.