Return to Headlines

LTPS Earns "Best Community for Music Education" Title for 11th Time

Lawrence Township Public Schools (LTPS) has once again earned the distinction of being named a Best Community for Music Education (BCME) by the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) Foundation! This is the 7th consecutive year that LTPS has earned this honor, and the 11th year overall, since 2004.  LTPS is one of just 623 school districts in the entire country to earn this designation for 2019.


While the NAMM Foundation takes many factors into consideration in determining which communities are BCMEs, it is the hard work, dedication, and professionalism of our district music teachers that makes this distinction possible. Congratulations to Dan Beal, Colleen LaFlamme, Debbie Lingel, Tanya Damon, Kevin Haugland, Sharin Rello, Bess Ploener, Melissa Clark, Tom Zumchak, Ron Taglairino, Mike Drobish, and Mandy Johnson!